Sharing Scenarios

Note: After you create your scenario, you can then share different levels of access to that scenario with other people in your company. If you have people who you want to review the scenarios, but not have access to change them; or if you want another user to have the same control and access to a scenario that you do as its creator (the ability to approve/reject a scenario; to write the scenario back to your HRIS, if available; and to view all of the reporting across the scenario), you can do that through the Share Scenario option.

To share a Team Design scenario with other users:

  1. Click the Main menu and select My Scenarios.
  2. Click the Context menu for your Team Design and select Share Scenario . This opens the Share Scenario dialog.
  3. Click the Select by Employee or Select by Role tab, as appropriate.
  4. Enter the first few letters of the employee's name that you want to share the scenario with --or-- select the role type you want to share the scenario with from the drop-down menu.
  5. Select the level of access you want the new user(s) to have to this scenario. Your options are Full Access and Read Only.and click Add. Repeat this step for any additional employees you want to share with.
  6. Click Confirm.

You will receive a notification that you shared the scenario with these users.

Sharing Org Designs and Org Mergers

When you need to share an Org Design or an Org Merger scenario, the steps differ slightly depending on which environment your Classic Nakisa HR Suite administrator set up: Scenario Share or Work Area Assignment.

To share an Org Design or Org Merger scenario with other users

  1. Click the Main menu and select My Scenarios.
  2. Click the scenario you want to open.
  3. Click the Actions menu and select Share Scenario. This opens the Share Scenario dialog. From here, you can share the scenario with specific employees or with every user in a given role.
  4. Click the Select by Employee or Select by Role tab, as appropriate.
  5. Enter the first few letters of the employee's name that you want to share the scenario with --or-- select the role type you want to share the scenario with from the drop-down menu.
  6. Select the level of access you want the new user(s) to have to this scenario. Your options are Full Access and Read Only.and click Add. Repeat this step for any additional employees you want to share with. This step is only used in the Work Area Assignment environments.
  7. Click Confirm.

You will receive a notification that you shared the scenario with these users.

Note: When sharing a scenario by role, users within that role will have to have logged into Classic Nakisa HR Suite at least once to be able to gain access to the scenario.

Warning: In work area assignment environments, sharing a scenario with full access gives that user complete control over the scenario, just as if the user were the original scenario creator. Consider the level of control and access when sharing scenarios.

Note: In work area assignment environments, a single user cannot have read-only or full access to a scenario while also having work areas assigned to them. If you plan to assign work areas to a user, select a different user to share your scenarios with and vice-versa.

Classic Nakisa HR Suite 2022.R2-SP1 © 2023

 

 

Nakisa Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.