Share Custom Dashboard

Custom dashboards can be shared with other users using the share icon share dashboard icon located next to a Custom Dashboard in the Main Menu under Dashboards > My Dashboards or within the Custom Dashboard.

When a dashboard is shared, users will be able to view it under Main Menu main menu icon> Dashboards > My Dashboards.

Users can be granted different permissions through the User Role field for viewing the dashboard. If these users share the dashboard with others, they can only grant permissions that are of equal or lesser access to their own. The following roles are available:

  • Read: Users can only view dashboard content but cannot modify it.
  • Edit: Users can only update pre-existing content.
  • Write: Users can add and update content.
  • Owner: Users can read, add, update, or delete content.

Note: When a user has roles in the Nakisa Cloud Platform that grant them more access than what is assigned through the shared module, the user's access cannot be limited by the shared module permissions.

To share a custom dashboard:

  1. Open a custom dashboard.
  2. Click Share Page .
  3. Click Add Participant. The Add Participant window opens.
  4. Select the User Role you would like the user to have.
  5. Select a Participant Type by choosing from the list.
  6. Select a Participant by searching for a user and choosing from the list.
  7. Click Can selected user add participants? to give the user the power to add other participants. This switch is set to "Yes" by default.
  8. Click Add Participant. Participants are listed in the participants table on the shared module.

To manage participants:

  1. Click Add participant icon next to a participant to update the participant's role.
  2. Click Remove participant icon next to a participant to remove them.

Notes:

  • Only participants with the Owner role on a dashboard can remove other participants or update their permissions.
  • Only the creator of a dashboard can remove participants with the Owner role.
  • The permissions of the creator of a dashboard cannot be updated or removed.
  • If you stop sharing a dashboard, the application removes all the assigned participants.

You can also share your custom Dashboard by clicking the share icon Share dashboard icon.

Nakisa HR Suite 2023.R3 © 2023

 

 

Nakisa Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.