People
The People tab allows you to define the users who are involved in the project and determine the user access. The Privacy field on the Identification tab determines whether the project is private or public. If the field is set to "Public" all users with access to Nakisa Capital Projects Suite can access the project. In this case this tab is mainly informational. When the field is set to "Private", access to the project is restricted and only the users defined on this tab can view or modify the project information. For example, you may want to set a project to private when the project contains sensitive information some users do not need to know (such as a store closure).
You can add users as Participants and Modifiers on this tab. In private projects, Participants are granted read access, while Modifiers are able to modify the project information. If a user is added as a modifier they are automatically added in the participant list as well.
Users added to certain fields throughout the project (e.g., Project Manager or Task Assignee) are automatically added as participants or modifiers, though this can be later changed if needed. When a user is removed from the project's signature or modifier list, they will automatically be removed from the participant list (unless they are involved in any milestones). However, updates to other fields do not automatically remove users from the participant list and must be done manually. Note that the project creator is automatically added as both a participant and modifier, and cannot be removed.
Participants who are involved in a milestone will be notified by default for certain events in the milestone or related tasks. These notifications can be disabled on this tab or can be further configured in the Notification section of a specific task.
To add participants:
- Click Project in the application menu and open the required project.
- Click on the People tab.
- Click Add Participant
. - Select the required users in the Add Participant pop-up.
- Click Save.
- If required, under the Involved in Milestone column select the milestones the user is involved in.
- If Notify for Milestone is set to "Yes" and the user is involved in a milestone, the user will be notified for certain triggers in the milestone or related task. These notifications can be further configured in the Notification section of a specific task.
- To remove a participant, click
in the Action column and click Detach.
To add modifiers:
- Click Project in the application menu and open the required project.
- Click on the People tab.
- Click Add Modifier
. - Select the required users in the Add Modifier pop-up.
- Click Save. Note that any users added as modifiers are automatically added to the participant list.
- To remove a modifier, click
in the Action column and click Detach. Note that this will also remove the user from the participants list (unless the user is also involved in a milestone).
|
Nakisa Capital Projects Suite 2025.R3 © 2025
|
Nakisa Inc. All rights reserved worldwide. |