Workflow Steps
The workflow steps describe the state of the submission. These steps are then mapped to statuses which have logic behind them. You can view the submission status in the Status field on the General Info card, and the current workflow step is highlighted on the Workflow tab of the submission.
A full approval workflow must be set up to transition the submission from Draft to Approved status before you can begin registering expenses.
The following statuses are available:
- Draft: All workflows begin in this initial draft status where you can add budget amounts.
- Submitted: The submission is sent for approval, and budget amounts cannot be modified.
- Rework: Similar to Draft, budget amounts can be modified in this status.
- Rejected: The submission is rejected and you can attach another submission under the Nakisa Lease Administration master agreement with the same company, year, and investment type. Note that if the modification draft is rejected, the status of the master submission changes back to Approved.
- Approved: The submission is approved and you can begin operating and registering expenses.
Note that "Modification" status cannot be selected because this status is only used when a modification draft is open.
To configure workflow steps:
- Click Application Menu
> Administration > Workflows and open the required workflow. - Click Edit in the top right.
- Click
and
to zoom in and out of the workflow diagram. To reset the zoom level, click Zoom Actual
. - To create a step, click Add Step.
- Enter the step Name and an optional Description.
- In Link to Submission Status, select the linked status if needed.
- Select the Category to determine the color of the step in the workflow diagram:
- To Do (Grey)
- In Progress (Blue)
- Done (Green)
- Set the Role Allowed to perform a transition from the step to another.
- Alternatively, select the Creator Allowed checkbox to only allow the submission creator to perform the transition.
Note: This can also be configured in the transition, however note that role configuration from the transition takes priority over what was set in the step.
- Click Add. The step is created and appears in the workflow diagram.
- To delete a step, select the required step and click Delete Step. This deletes the step and any linked transitions.
Warning: For existing workflow that are in use, do not delete a workflow step that is currently being used by a submission, otherwise the submission will be permanently stuck in that step.
|
Capital Investment Budget 2022.R2-SP © 2024
|
Nakisa Inc. All rights reserved worldwide. |