Database Settings

If required, users can recreate the SAP Posting Bot database. This must be used with caution because it can delete all settings, field mappings, and data tables in the posting bot database.

To recreate the database:

  1. Click Application Menu > SAP Posting Bot. The posting bot page opens in a separate window.
  2. Click Settings in the left panel.
  3. Click Recreate Database to delete and recreate all settings and other data tables in the posting bot database. Note that this resets all settings on the Settings page to the default values. In the confirmation pop-up, the following checkboxes are selected by default, but you can modify them as required:
    • The checkbox Do not delete ERP mapping data determines whether ERP mapping data configured on the Field Mapping page is deleted.

      Warning: Do not recreate the database with this checkbox unselected, otherwise all default field mappings are deleted and as a result, subsequent postings will fail.

    • The checkbox Do not delete log data determines whether the log entries in the current and archived Service Logs are deleted.
    • The checkbox Do not delete Sync Job Log data determines whether data in the Sync Job Log is deleted.
  4. Click Yes. The database is recreated.

Nakisa Lease Administration 2022.R2-SP1 © 2023

 

 

Nakisa Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.